Contact us

Protecting our precious places

QEII Directors 2010 - Appointment

Appointments to the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust – a public invitation to interested agencies and organisations from Hon Kate Wilkinson, Minister of Conservation.

The terms of appointments of Bernard Card and Edward Ellison, directors of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Board, expire on 28 June 2010.

They are eligible for reappointment and it is my intention to reappoint both of them for a further three year term.

If any interested agency or organisation wishes to nominate other persons they consider suitable for appointment instead of Bernard or Edward could they please advise me in writing no later than 23 April 2010 and I will give those nominations due consideration before making my final decision.

In making appointments to the Board I have to have due regard to environmental and conservation values, the interests of rural landowners and the interests of the Māori community.

The other Minister-appointed directors of the Board and their terms of appointments are: Sir Brian Lochore, Chairperson, whose term expires 30 June 2011 and Yvonne Sharp whose term expires 31 August 2012.

Kate Wilkinson, Minister of Conservation

Dated this 8th day of February 2010

MoST Content Management V3.0.6374