Contact us

Protecting our precious places

Sir Brian Lochore reappointed as Chairperson

Wairarapa sheep farmer, Sir Brian Lochore, has been reappointed as Chairperson of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust by Hon Tim Groser, Minister of Conservation.

This is Sir Brian’s third term as Chairperson of the Trust. As well as his long term farming experience and outstanding contribution to New Zealand sport, Sir Brian has previously been chairperson of the Hillary Commission.

The Minister has also reappointed Yvonne Sharp for a third term as a Director on the Board of the Trust. Yvonne brings to the Board an extensive knowledge and experience of over 20 years in local government including working at CEO level and three terms as Mayor of the Far North District Council.

Forthcoming election for QEII directors

Preliminary notice is given that QEII Trust members will have the opportunity to vote for two directors for a three year term, effective 1 April 2010.

November 2009
  Call for nominations

31 December 2009  Financial members intending to vote must ensure subscriptions are paid

5pm, 15 January 2010 Closing date for nominations

12 February 2010  Ballot papers and voting forms posted to members on the electoral roll

5pm, 8 March 2010  Voting closes

29 March 2010  Results announced

Published 28 September 2009

For more on Sir Brian Lochore ....

MoST Content Management V3.0.6374